Our Partners


The American Academy of Nursing (AAN) serves the public and the nursing profession by advancing health policy and practice through the generation, synthesis, and dissemination of nursing knowledge. Every day across America, the Academy and its members create and execute knowledge-driven and policy-related initiatives to drive reform of America’s health care system.

Visit AAN online at www.aannet.org




The American Nurses Foundation (ANF)is the national philanthropic organization that promotes the continued growth and development of nurses and services to advance the work of the nursing profession. Foundation programs benefit nurses and consumers wherever nurses practice.

The mission of the Foundation is to promote the health of the public and advance the nursing profession. ANF accomplishes its mission through three major functions: nursing research grants, extramural projects/grants, and fundraising.

Vist ANF online at www.anfonline.org



Eastern Nursing Research Society (ENRS) is dedicated to creating a community of nurses interested in promoting and supporting regional nursing research in the Eastern Region of the United States. Our goals are to provide a Networking Forum for Nurse Scientists, develop Nursing Science, translate Evidence to Guide Practice and Education and to Influence Policy, mentor Nurse Scientists, sustain a Vital Organization.ENRS consists of the following states: Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont and Washington, D.C.

Visit ENRS online at www.enrs-go.org



Midwest Nursing Research Society (MNRS) has been transforming how nursing is practiced since 1975. MNRS does this two ways: by promoting, disseminating, and using nursing research and by encouraging, supporting, and connecting the next generation of nurse scientists.

MNRS consists of the following states: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Oklahoma and Wisconsin.

Visit MNRS online at www.mnrs.org




National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR) is dedicated to improving the health and health care of Americans through the funding of nursing research and research training. NINR’s mission is to promote and improve the health of individuals, families, communities, and populations. This mission is accomplished through support of research in a number of science areas.  

The areas of research are chronic and acute diseases, health promotion and maintenance, symptom management, health disparities, care-giving, self-management, and the end of life. NINR also supports the training of new investigators who bring new ideas and help to further expand research programs. The ultimate goal of NINR’s research is its dissemination into clinical practice and into the daily lives of individuals and families

Visit NINR online at www.ninr.nih.gov



The vision of Sigma Theta Tau International is to create a global community of nurses who lead in using knowledge, scholarship, service and learning to improve the health of the world’s people.

The mission of the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International is to support the learning, knowledge and professional development of nurses committed to making a difference in health worldwide.

Visit STTI online at www.nursingsociety.org
The Southern Nursing Research Society’s (SNRS) mission is to advance nursing research,promote dissemination and utilization of research findings,facilitate the career development of nurses and nursing students as researchers,enhance communication among members and promote the image of nursing as a scientific discipline.SNRS consists of the following states: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia. In 1991, the boundaries were expanded to include the Caribbean, Latin America and the Bahamas.

Visit SNRS online at www.snrs.org


WIN Logo

The Western Institute of Nursing’s (WIN) mission is to bring together a diverse community of nurses in a shared commitment to advance nursing science, education, and practice to improve health outcomes.

WIN consists of the following states: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

Visit WIN online at www.winursing.org